Faculty Directory

In order to provide world-class education, the university places a strong emphasis on the careful selection and international merit of its faculty. They are chosen based on their research track record, publications in high impact journals, amount of extramural funds secured and international collaborations and links.

The university has managed to attract a diverse, world-class caliber of faculty members who bring their teaching capabilities and international experience to the classroom. They inspire their students and create an environment conducive to learning.

University faculty include:

Professor

Rank/Title

Undergraduate Program/Major

Postgraduate Program/Major 

Email


Nagwa ElBadri

Professor & Director of Biomedical Sciences Biomedical Sciences Biomedical Sciences/ MSc & PhD nelbadri@zewailcity.edu.eg 

Ayman El-Shibiny

Professor & Vice Director of Accreditation Unit Biomedical Sciences Biomedical Sciences/ MSc & PhD aelshibiny@zewailcity.edu.eg

Mohamed Helal

Associate Professor Biomedical Sciences Biomedical Sciences/ MSc & PhD mhelal@zewailcity.edu.eg

Mohamed Medhat

Associate Professor Biomedical Sciences Biomedical Sciences/ MSc & PhD  mmedhat@zewailcity.edu.eg

Reem Khidr

Professor Biomedical Sciences Biomedical Sciences/ MSc & PhD rkhidr@zewailcity.edu.eg

Tamer Salem

Professor Biomedical Sciences Biomedical Sciences/ MSc & PhD tsalem@zewailcity.edu.eg

Mohamed Elhadidy

Professor Biomedical Sciences Biomedical Sciences/ MSc & PhD melhadidy@zewailcity.edu.eg

Eman Badr

Assistant Professor Biomedical Sciences Biomedical Sciences/ MSc & PhD emostafa@zewailcity.edu.eg

Elsayed Hemayed


Professor & Director of Communication and Information Engineering


Communication and Information Engineering

Artificial Intelligence/MSc ehemayed@zewailcity.edu.eg

Tamer Ashour

Assistant Professor & Vice Director of Accreditation Unit

Communication and Information Engineering

  tashour@zewailcity.edu.eg

Mohamed El Shenawy


Assistant Professor


Communication and Information Engineering

Artificial Intelligence/MSc melshenawy@zewailcity.edu.eg

Mohamad Samir A. Eid

Assistant Professor

Communication and Information Engineering

Cyber Security/MSc mseid@zewailcity.edu.eg

Mahmoud AbdElAziz


Assistant Professor


Communication and Information Engineering

  mhabdelaziz@zewailcity.edu.eg

Mostafa Elshafei

Professor

Communication and Information Engineering

Artificial Intelligence/MSc moelshafei@zewailcity.edu.eg

Samy Soliman


Assistant Professor


Communication and Information Engineering

  ssoliman@zewailcity.edu.eg

Mostafa Badawy

Associate Professor & Acting Director of Environmental Engineering

Environmental Engineering

Environmental Engineering/Meng,MSc & PhD mbadawy@zewailcity.edu.eg

Fareed Aboul-Ela


Associate Professor


Environmental Engineering

Biomedical Sciences/ MSc & PhD faboulela@zewailcity.edu.eg

Tamer Samir

Professor

Environmental Engineering

Environmental Engineering/Meng,MSc & PhD tsamir@zewailcity.edu.eg

Yehya Imam


Assistant Professor


Environmental Engineering

Environmental Engineering/Meng,MSc & PhD yemad@zewailcity.edu.eg

Mahmoud Moharam

Assistant Professor

Environmental Engineering

Environmental Engineering/Meng,MSc & PhD mmoharam@zewailcity.edu.eg

Ahmed Fahmy


Associate Professor


Environmental Engineering

Environmental Engineering/Meng,MSc & PhD ahyoussef@zewailcity.edu.eg

Mohamed AlKordi

Professor & Director of Materials science

Materials science

  malkordi@zewailcity.edu.eg

Hatem Fayed


Associate Professor & Director of Math Major


Math

Engineering Mathematics/MSc, Mathematics/MSc & Artificial Intelligence/MSc hfayed@zewailcity.edu.eg

Abd Allah Abou Tahoun

Associate Professor

Math

Engineering Mathematics/MSc, Mathematics/MSc & Artificial Intelligence/MSc  atahoun@zewailcity.edu.eg

Ahmed Abdel Samee


Associate Professor


Math

Engineering Mathematics/MSc, Mathematics/MSc & Artificial Intelligence/MSc aabdelsamea@zewailcity.edu.eg

Ahmed Heikal

Assistant Professor

Math

Engineering Mathematics/MSc, Mathematics/MSc & Artificial Intelligence/MSc  aheikal@zewailcity.edu.eg

Waleed AbdElMagied


Associate Professor


Math

Engineering Mathematics/MSc, Mathematics/MSc & Artificial Intelligence/MSc wabdelmagied@zewailcity.edu.eg

Azza Rabie

Lecturer 

Math

Engineering Mathematics/MSc, Mathematics/MSc & Artificial Intelligence/MSc  arabie@zewailcity.edu.eg

Ibrahim El Sherbiny


Professor & Director of Nanoscience


Nanoscience 

Nanoscience/ MSc &PhD ielsherbiny@zewailcity.edu.eg

Abd El Rahman Mayhoub

Associate Professor

Nanoscience

Nanoscience/ MSc &PhD amayhoub@zewailcity.edu.eg

Rabeay Younes


Associate Professor


Nanoscience 

Nanoscience/ MSc &PhD ryounes@zewailcity.edu.eg

Amr Bayoumi

Professor & Director of Nanotechnology & Nanoelectronics Engineering

Nanotechnology & Nanoelectronics Engineering

Nanotechnology and Nanoelectronics Engineering/MSc & PhD abayoumi@zewailcity.edu.eg

Hassan Mostafa

Associate Professor

Nanotechnology & Nanoelectronics Engineering

Nanotechnology and Nanoelectronics Engineering/MSc & PhD hmostafa@zewailcity.edu.eg

Mohamed Farahat


Professor


Nanotechnology & Nanoelectronics Engineering

Nanotechnology and Nanoelectronics Engineering/MSc & PhD mfarahat@zewailcity.edu.eg

Dina El-Damak 

Assistant Professor

Nanotechnology & Nanoelectronics Engineering

Nanotechnology and Nanoelectronics Engineering/MSc & PhD  

Yasmine Elogail


Assistant Professor


Nanotechnology & Nanoelectronics Engineering

Nanotechnology and Nanoelectronics Engineering/MSc & PhD yelogail@zewailcity.edu.eg

Tarek Ibrahim

Professor, Director of Physics of Earth and Universe,  English Program ,Humanties Program & Dean of Acadmeic Affairs

Physics of Earth and Universe

  tibrahim@zewailcity.edu.eg

Ali Nassar


Assistant Professor


Physics of Earth and Universe

  anassar@zewailcity.edu.eg

Amr Mohamed

Associate Professor

Physics of Earth and Universe

Physics/MSc amr@zewailcity.edu.eg

Hisham Anwer


Assistant Professor


Physics of Earth and Universe

Physics/MSc hisham.anwer@zewailcity.edu.eg

Mostafa Abdallah

Associate Professor & Director of Renewable Energy & Aerospace Engineering

Renewable Energy Engineering & Aerospace Engineering 

  moabdall@zewailcity.edu.eg

Amgad Eldeib


Associate Professor


Renewable Energy Engineering

  aeldeib@zewailcity.edu.eg

 


Deans

 

Mahmoud Abdrabou


Acting Executive President
& Dean of Strategic Enrollment Management


Dean of Strategic Enrollment Management

  mAbdrabou@zewailcity.edu.eg

Tarek Ibrahim

Professor, Director of Physics of Earth and Universe,  English Program ,Humanties Program & Dean of Acadmeic Affairs

Dean of Acadmeic Affairs/Physics of Earth and Universe

  tibrahim@zewailcity.edu.eg

 


Visiting Faculty

 

Ahmed Eltaweel

Visiting Assistant Professor Aerospace Engineering    aeltaweel@zewailcity.edu.eg 

Sameh Abd El Latif


Visiting Assistant Professor


Physics of Earth and Universe

  smahmoud@zewailcity.edu.eg

Ahmed Ali Abd El Alim

Visiting Assistant Professor

Physics of Earth and Universe

  Aabdelalim@zewailcity.edu.eg

 

Full Time Research Faculty  

Professor


Rank/Title


Center


 Undergrad & PostgradProgram


Email


Shaaban Khalil


Professor and Director of Center for Fundamental Physics


Center for Fundamental Physics

Physics  skhalil@zewailcity.edu.eg

Salah Sabry Ahmed Obayya

Professor and Director of Center for Photonics & Smart Material

Center for Photonics & Smart Material

Nanotechnology and Nanoelectronics Engineering sobayya@zewailcity.edu.eg

Marwan Mohamed Emara


Professor and Acting Director of Center for Aging and Associated Diseases


Center for Aging and Associated Diseases

Biomedical Sciences memara@zewailcity.edu.eg

Mohamed Hussien Abd El Razek Ahmed

Assistant Professor

Center for Photonics & Smart Material

  mhussein@zewailcity.edu.eg

Noha Ali Aboul-Ela Gaber


Assistant Professor


NanoTechnology Center

Nanotechnology and Nanoelectronics Engineering ngaber@zewailcity.edu.eg

Menattallah Gamal Mohamed Elserafy

Assistant Professor

Center for Genomics

Biomedical Sciences melserafy@zewailcity.edu.eg

Mohamed Tharwat Mohamed


Assistant Professor


Center for Imaging & Microscopy

  mtharwat@zewailcity.edu.eg

Shaimaa Ali Mohamed

Assistant Professor

Center for Photonics & Smart Material

Nanotechnology and Nanoelectronics Engineering smohamed@zewailcity.edu.eg