Faculty Directory

In order to provide a world-class education, the university places strong emphasis on the careful selection and international merit of its faculty. They are chosen based on their research track record, publications in high impact journals, amount of extramural funds secured and international collaborations and links.

The university has managed to attract a diverse, world-class caliber of faculty members who bring their teaching capabilities and international experience to the classroom. They inspire their students and create an environment conducive to learning.

University faculty include:

NameAcademic TitleEmail
Mahmoud Abdel Aty Professor mabdelaty@zewailcity.edu.eg
Hamdy Abd-Elhamid Assistant professor habdelhamid@zewailcity.edu.eg
Fareed Aboul-ela Associate professor faboulela@zewailcity.edu.eg
Ibrahim Ashour Professor iashour@zewailcity.edu.eg
Sameh Saad Ali Professor sameh.ali@zewailcity.edu.eg
Mohamed AlKordi Associate professor malkordi@zewailcity.edu.eg
Reem Arafa Professor rkhidr@zewailcity.edu.eg
Ashraf Badawi Associate professor abadawi@zewailcity.edu.eg
Mohamed Basha Associate professor mbasha@zewailcity.edu.eg
Nagwa El-Badri Professor nelbadri@zewailcity.edu.eg
Nagwa Hassan Elnwishy Lecturer nelnwishy@zewailcity.edu.eg
Sherif El-Khamisy Professor selkhamisy@zewailcity.edu.eg
Ibrahim El-Sherbiny Professor ielsherbiny@zewailcity.edu.eg
Ayman El-Shibiny Professor aelshibiny@zewailcity.edu.eg
Marwan Emara Professor memara@zewailcity.edu.eg
Hatem Fayed Associate professor hfayed@zewailcity.edu.eg
Tarek Ibrahim Professor tibrahim@zewailcity.edu.eg
Ibrahim Ismail Professor imohamed@zewailcity.edu.eg
Yehea Ismail Professor yismail@zewailcity.edu.eg
Shaaban Khalil Professor skhalil@zewailcity.edu.eg
Amr Mohamed Associate professor amr@zewailcity.edu.eg
Salah Obayya Professor sobayya@zewailcity.edu.eg
Tamer Salem Professor tsalem@zewailcity.edu.eg
Mohammad Tawfik Associate Professor mtawfik@zewailcity.edu.eg