Faculty Directory

In order to provide a world-class education, the university places strong emphasis on the careful selection and international merit of its faculty. They are chosen based on their research track record, publications in high impact journals, amount of extramural funds secured and international collaborations and links.

The university has managed to attract a diverse, world-class caliber of faculty members who bring their teaching capabilities and international experience to the classroom. They inspire their students and create an environment conducive to learning.

University faculty include:

 

 Program

 Program Director

 Email

 Aerospace

 Dr. Mostafa Abd Allah

moabdall@gmail.com

 Biomedical Sciences

 Dr. Nagwa AlBadri

nelbadri@zewailcity.edu.eg

 Communication and Information Engineering

 Dr.  ElSayed Hemayed

ehemayed@zewailcity.edu.eg

 Energy and Bio-Process

 Dr. Seif Fateen

sfateen@zewailcity.edu.eg

 English & Humanities

 Dr. Ashraf Badawi

abadawi@zewailcity.edu.eg

 Environmental Engineering

 Dr. Seif Fateen

sfateen@zewailcity.edu.eg

 Materials Science

 Dr. Mohamed AlKordi

malkordi@zewailcity.edu.eg

 Math

 Dr. Hatem Fayed

hfayed@zewailcity.edu.eg

 Nanoscience

 Dr. Ibrahim Elsherbiny

ielsherbiny@zewailcity.edu.eg

 Nanotechnology Engineering

 Dr. Amr Bayoumi

abayoumi@zewailcity.edu.eg

 Physics of Earth and Universe

 Dr. Tarek Ibrahim

Tibrahim@zewailcity.edu.eg

 Renewable Energy Engineering

 Dr. Mostafa Abd Allah

moabdall@gmail.com